Onkyo USA Product Support
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

lost lcd display on Onkyo TX-SR606 Receiver

5 posters

Go down

lost lcd display on Onkyo TX-SR606 Receiver Empty lost lcd display on Onkyo TX-SR606 Receiver

Post  gailc Sat Jul 28, 2012 10:12 am

I am not very technical, so I am at a loss here. I dont know if I hit a wrong button on the remote or if something is going wrong with my TX-SR606 receiver, but yesterday I lost the lighted display on the front of my receiver. I can still change volume, set the sleep timer, change the input, but cannot see what is happening. I tried to use the "display" button on the remote but that just showed the sound choice setting I think. The "dim" control didnt seem to do anything either. I cant find an answer in my instruction manual and don't know what else to try. Can this be fixed, or do I need to replace this entire receiver?

Thanks for any advice.

Gail

gailc

Back to top Go down

lost lcd display on Onkyo TX-SR606 Receiver Empty Are you in Pure Audio mode?

Post  steverobertsbbc Sat Jul 28, 2012 2:18 pm

There's a mode on my NR515 which turns off the display for optimum audio performance. You enter and exit from it using the listening mode buttons on the remote. On my amp's remote, they're the red, green, blue and yellow buttons.

steverobertsbbc

Back to top Go down

lost lcd display on Onkyo TX-SR606 Receiver Empty Re: lost lcd display on Onkyo TX-SR606 Receiver

Post  OnkyoUSA Mon Jul 30, 2012 11:58 am

Hi gailc,

It sounds like something internal within you tx-sr606 and would need to be looked at by a service center. Authorized service centers can be found on our main page under support.

Thank you,

Forum Moderator.
OnkyoUSA
OnkyoUSA
Admin

https://onkyoproductsupport.forumotion.com

Back to top Go down

lost lcd display on Onkyo TX-SR606 Receiver Empty lost lcd display on Onkyo TX-SR606 Receiver

Post  marks Fri Aug 17, 2012 9:36 pm