Onkyo USA Product Support
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

TX-NR609 blue screen on Net and USB

3 posters

Go down

TX-NR609 blue screen on Net and USB Empty TX-NR609 blue screen on Net and USB

Post  segami Tue Mar 20, 2012 1:36 pm

I've been using Net and USB for several months now without too many problems. A few days ago I set up the HDMI through so that I could watch TV from the cable box without turning on the receiver. When I did that I lost the interface on Net and USB. They both show a blue screen. When I turned off the HDMI through it seemed to fix the problem for a while, but now it doesn't seem to matter what the HDMI through setting is. I can't see the Net or USB screens at all. The interface on the receiver isn't showing anything either. Everything else seems fine. I can pull up the settings and change things so the receiver is broadcasting video just fine, except for the USB and Net.

I said "without too many problems" because I was having a problem (before the blue screens) with the USB. I have a 2 TB USB hard drive with a huge FLAC library on it. It works OK but occasionally it freezes up when I try to navigate to a new song while a current song is playing. The fix is to restart the receiver. Occasionally I'll plug in an ipod and that works fine. Restarting the receiver is a pain but now I am more concerned about the fact that I can't use Net or USB at all because they're blue.

segami

Back to top Go down

TX-NR609 blue screen on Net and USB Empty Re: TX-NR609 blue screen on Net and USB

Post  OnkyoUSA Tue Mar 20, 2012 4:59 pm

Hi segami,

On the first part I will have to test this in our lab and get back to you on this. On the second part as per the manual usb hard drives are not guaranteed to work all the time.
OnkyoUSA
OnkyoUSA
Admin

https://onkyoproductsupport.forumotion.com

Back to top Go down

TX-NR609 blue screen on Net and USB Empty Re: TX-NR609 blue screen on Net and USB